Blog

Explosion protected network cameras from AXIS

Blog

AXIS XP40-Q1765-XF40-Q1765

Suitable for video surveillance of danger zones

Axis Communications introduces its first explosion protected network cameras. XF40-Q1765 Explosion Protected Fixed Network Camera and XP40-Q1765 Explosion Protected PTZ Network Camera both feature a 316L stainless steel housing certified for hazardous areas according to ATEX, IECEx, cLCus and Class I, II/Div 1 for OSHA, among others. The housings are manufactured and certified by Oxalis Group Ltd in the UK, a specialist provider of communications and security solutions for hazardous areas, and fitted with customized AXIS Q1765-LE Network Cameras.

The cameras are designed not to cause an explosion. Their housings prevent any inside spark or explosion from escaping and igniting gases or dust in the surrounding air. The cameras can also be equipped with certified, explosion protected accessories, such as wall mounts, pole top brackets and a pressurized washer tank.

They provide superb image quality and color fidelity, as well as a high level of flexible integration with other equipment, such as access control and fire alarms. They offer flexible remote accessibility, using any existing IP-based networks. XP40-Q1765 also offers continuous 360° pan-tilt.

The cameras are supported by the industry’s largest base of video management software through the Axis Application Development Partner Program, and AXIS Camera Station. The cameras also include support for AXIS Camera Application Platform and ONVIF for easy camera system integration and for application developers to provide the camera with intelligent capabilities.

Services

Contact us
+49 (0)231 880857 - 0
+49 (0)231 880857 - 77
info@vtis.de

All services at a glance. Please click on one of the links to get to the corresponding page.

Blog

Explosionsgeschützte IP-Kameras von AXIS

Blog

AXIS XP40-Q1765-XF40-Q1765

Geeignet für die Videoüberwachung von Gefahrenbereichen

AXIS präsentiert seinen ersten explosionsgeschützten Kameras. Die Fixed-Netzwerk-Kamera XF40-Q1765 und die PTZ-Netzwerk-Kamera XP40-Q1765 mit Edelstahlgehäuse liefern Bildqualität in HDTV-1080p-Auflösung. Die Edelstahlgehäuse sind durch die Standards ATEX, IECEx und cLCus für Gefahrenbereiche zertifiziert. Ein Spezialist für Kommunikations- und Sicherheitslösungen, die Oxalis Group aus Großbritannien stellt diese Edelstahlgehäuse her, zertifiziert diese und statten die AXIS Q1756 Netzwerk-Kameras aus.

Eignen tun sich die beiden Kameras vor allem für die Videoüberwachung von Gefahrenbereichen in der Schwerindustrie an Land, auf hoher See und in Küstennähe sowie in Bereichen mit explosionsgefährdeten Staub/Luft-Gemischen wie u.a. in der Papier- und Textilindustrie.

Das Besondere an den Kameras. Sie sind so ausgelegt, dass sie keine Explosion auslösen. Das Kameragehäuse ist so aufgebaut, dass Explosionen und Funken die in der Kamera auftreten, nicht nach außen treten können. Staub und Gas können sich so in der Umgebungsluft nicht entzünden. Bei Bedarf können die Kameras mit explosionsgeschütztem und zertifiziertem Zubehör wie u.a. Druckwasser-Waschtank, Wandhalterung und Mastspitzenhalterungen ausgestattet werden.

XF40-Q1765 und XP40-Q1765 bieten flexible Integrationsmöglichkeiten wie die Ausstattung von Feueralarm und Zutrittskontrolle. Die PTZ-Netzwerk-Kamera XP40-Q1765 bietet ein kontinuierliches Schwenken und Neigen für eine angenehme 360° Rundumsicht.

Zur einfachen Integration können die Kameras die AXIS Camera Application Platform und ONVIF nutzen.

Services

Kontaktieren Sie uns
+49 (0)231 880857 - 0
+49 (0)231 880857 - 77
info@vtis.de

Alle Services auf einen Blick. Klicken Sie bitte auf einen der Links um zu der entsprechenden Seite zu kommen.